The Green Lantern Corps Podcast


Blue vs Red

Posted in Red Lantern Corps by mrread7 on November 29, 2008

Closing up Red Lantern month here on the spotlight. I wanted to just reflect on the month and looking ahead to the birth of the Blue Lanterns. I didn’t get to cover as much as I had hoped this month with the Red Lanterns. Mostly due to the delays on the main title due to Final Crisis. We honestly should have had part 2 of the chapter and learning more about Saint Walker and why having the Red Lanterns kill Sinestro and help bring the Blackest Night. I can’t really put much blame on things, delays happen and they have the best way to mess up with the best laid plans. I will say that December will be a much more quieter month here on the spotlight. I covered a lot with the members of the Red Lantern Corps and their powers and how they fit in with the Blackest Night. So, to be honest this month was a lot of fun and I now when I get to Orange Lantern Month in March. We’ll hopefully have less delays and I can talk more about the build up and who was involved with the Orange Lanterns. The next two months will be just the normal run of the mill here on the GL Spotlight. Though, the GL Podcast is right on track and we’re looking to do the show around the 14th of January. So, that is going to be something cool to check out here in the weeks ahead. So, I’m going to say that I hope everyone has a nice weekend and that they don’t get trampled shopping for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

