The Green Lantern Corps Podcast


Blake Lively as Carol Ferris

Posted in Movie,Orange Lantern Corps,Rants by mrread7 on January 20, 2010

  I got a few emails asking why I wasn’t doing more reporting on the Green Lantern movie. So, I decided today to share my thoughts on the one part of news that caught my eye in both senses of the word after it was announced. Blake Lively as Carol Ferris better known as Hal Jordan’s long time girlfriend, boss and Star Sapphire. Since Ryan Reynolds is playing Hal Jordan, I have no problem with the age aspect of Blake. She is only 8 years younger. Plus, I can see Hal going for someone younger than him and even with this casting, they can still play the childhood rival/friends angle witht he story with the two. I’ve always enjoyed Blake Lively’s acting since first seeing her in Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (don’t judge me). If they can get Blake to carry the dark hair look I’m certain that Ms. Lively will play the role of Carol Ferris very well.
  She’s spunky enough of an actress to bring Carol to life and if we ever get into the whole Star Sapphire storyline with Carol. I’m sure the internet will light up (no pun intended). So, I say good casting for the part but ultimately, we’ll have to wait and see when the movie comes out or at least until previews start airing sometime next year.

Leave a Reply

